Belle

Belle

Belle is a ‘Fainting’ or ‘Myotonic’ goat.  She has never ever stiffened up or “fainted” but her kids have done both.  Belle is very tame and will come up to me and rest her head on my leg for me to scratch or pet her.  She will be delivering baby goats this week!  Goats have about a 155 day gestation and Belle was bred the first week of November.  Last time she had kids she had triplets and two survived.  Those kids became pets for my friend Sally’s grandkids.  Must post this NOW, so I can update my page!

Leave a Reply

